Skip to main content
All CollectionsUsers
Managing Teams in Allfred
Managing Teams in Allfred

Manage your agency teams effectively. Learn how to create new team, edit or delete current ones.

Alexandra Gallisová avatar
Written by Alexandra Gallisová
Updated over a week ago

In Allfred, teams play a pivotal role in organizing users and their work. While an individual can belong to only one team, this does not restrict cross-team collaboration on projects. Team members can work together on any project, facilitating flexibility and cooperation.

Allfred leverages team assignments for more efficient planning and finance management. Each project is linked to a single team, which is essential for assessing financial performance by teams. This linkage allows Allfred to generate detailed reports and analytics based on teams, offering a clear understanding of productivity and profitability.

How to create new team?

  1. Accessing Teams settings:

    • Click on the profile icon and navigate to 'Settings'.

    • Select 'User Management' from the sidebar to view team options.

  2. Adding a New Team:

    • Click on '+ Add new team'.

    • Enter the team name and confirm by clicking 'Update'.

How to edit the current team?

  1. Accessing Teams settings:

    • Click on the profile icon and navigate to 'Settings'.

    • Select 'User Management' from the sidebar to view team options.

  2. Editing a Team:

    • Click in the Name field of the team you want to edit.

    • Make the necessary changes and save by clicking 'Update'.

  3. Editing Users in Teams

    • to manage particular Users in Teams, navigate to Users section and click on the name of the required user

    • change the team and click on Save

How to delete the team?

  1. Accessing Teams settings:

    • Click on the profile icon and navigate to 'Settings'.

    • Select 'User Management' from the sidebar to view team options.

  2. Deleting a Team:

    • To delete a team, click the bin icon next to the team's name.

    • If the team has members, Allfred will prompt you to reassign the existing members to another team before deletion can be completed.

Setting the Default Team

  • Teams can be set as 'default' for new users or projects by selecting the radio button under the 'DEFAULT' column.

Did this answer your question?