To delete the task, go to task detail and click on the Bin icon in the upper menu.
Important: You cannot delete the task that has tracked hours.
To delete the task with tracked hours, you need to delete the tracked hours first. Even a time entry shorter than a minute counts. It's shown as 0.00, but it still prevents the task from being deleted.
Does Allfred delete tasks automatically?
No. Allfred never deletes tasks automatically or after a period of inactivity. If a task you expect to see is missing, it's almost always due to one of these reasons, not deletion:
- The task's status is set to "Done", and the "Show Done tasks" option is turned off in your task list filters.
- The task was moved to a different project or budget item.
- A filter (client/brand, project, team, assigned person, status) is currently applied to your task list.
- The project the task belongs to was closed or archived.

